• 0 Livres (books) - $0.00
    • Aucun produit dans le panier / No products in the cart

$23.99

Don’t Call the Wolf

Par / By Aleksandra Ross

 

[FR] Les fans de Leigh Bardugo et de Holly Black dévoreront cette magnifique fantaisie sur une forêt sombre assiégée par des monstres – et la reine sauvage qui a juré de les chasser.

 

[EN] Fans of Leigh Bardugo and Holly Black will devour this gorgeously imagined fantasy about a dark forest besieged by monsters—and the wild queen who has sworn to drive them out.

Effacer / Clear

Une jeune reine féroce, ni humaine ni lynx, qui se bat pour protéger une forêt que les humains ont abandonnée depuis longtemps.

Un jeune soldat épuisé, dernier du nom, qui recherche le frère disparu sous ces arbres sans laisser de traces.

Un dragon d’or, redoutable et vengeur, dont les battements d’ailes hantent leurs cauchemars et leurs pas.

Lorsque ces trois chemins se croisent en marge d’une guerre entre les monstres et les hommes, la reine métamorphe et le héros réticent concluent un accord qui pourrait finalement renverser le cours des choses face aux hordes des ténèbres qui s’élèvent. Ren aidera Lukasz à retrouver son frère… si Lukasz promet de tuer le Dragon.

Mais les promesses sont trop facilement rompues.

Ce premier roman fantastique d’Europe de l’Est, inspiré du conte polonais ” La montagne de verre “, vous entraînera dans un voyage plein de rebondissements, de tension rampante, de romance frémissante et de folklore obsédant, parfait pour les lecteurs qui ont aiméEnchantment of Ravens et The Hazel Wood.

////

A fierce young queen, neither human nor lynx, who fights to protect a forest humans have long abandoned.

An exhausted young soldier, last of his name, who searches for the brother who disappeared beneath those trees without a trace.

A Golden Dragon, fearsome and vengeful, whose wingbeats haunt their nightmares and their steps.

When these three paths cross at the fringes of a war between monsters and men, shapeshifter queen and reluctant hero strike a deal that may finally turn the tide against the rising hordes of darkness. Ren will help Lukasz find his brother…if Lukasz promises to slay the Dragon.

But promises are all too easily broken.

This Eastern European fantasy debut, inspired by the Polish fairy tale “The Glass Mountain,” will take you on a twisting journey full of creeping tension, simmering romance, and haunting folklore—perfect for readers who loved An Enchantment of Ravens and The Hazel Wood. 

Poids ND
Dimensions ND

Auteur.rice / Author

Les premiers souvenirs d’Aleksandra Ross sont ceux où elle s’asseyait sur le canapé et écoutait sa grand-mère lire les contes populaires polonais de son enfance. Elle a grandi à Vancouver, en Colombie-Britannique, et a étudié la médecine à l’université de l’Alberta. Don’t Call the Wolf est son premier roman.

////

Aleksandra Ross‘s earliest memories include sitting on the couch and listening to her grandmother read the Polish folktales of her childhood. She grew up in Vancouver, BC, and went to medical school at the University of Alberta. Don’t Call the Wolf is her first novel.

Media

“Ross’ world is rich and meticulously developed. An immersive world rooted in Polish culture.” — Bulletin of the Center for Children’s Books

“Ross delivers a fierce, fully fleshed heroine and a richly textured fantasy with a kind heart.” — Publishers Weekly

“High-fantasy storytelling in the style of His Dark Materials or Lord of the Rings. Truly thrilling.” — Booklist

“Immediately hooks the reader with its dark and twisted scenery. In a genre full of retellings, this book sets itself apart.” — School Library Journal

“Teeming with mystical creatures and lurking dangers…. A page-turner.” — Kirkus Reviews

Avis

Il n’y a pas encore d’avis.

Soyez le premier à laisser votre avis sur “Don’t Call the Wolf”

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

X