• 0 Livres (books) - $0.00
    • Aucun produit dans le panier / No products in the cart

$11.99$34.00

Hotel Magnifique

Par / By Emily J. Taylor

 

[FR] Décadent et sombrement enchanteur, ce premier roman fantastique Young Adult suit Jani, 17 ans, qui découvre les secrets profondément troublants du légendaire Hôtel Magnifique.

 

[EN] Decadent and darkly enchanting, this lavish YA fantasy debut follows seventeen-year-old Jani as she uncovers the deeply disturbing secrets of the legendary Hotel Magnifique.

Effacer / Clear
EAN: N/A ND , , , ,

Toute sa vie, Jani a rêvé de l’Ailleurs. Alors qu’elle peine à s’en sortir avec son travail dans une tannerie, elle se résigne à une vie morne dans la ville portuaire de Durc, s’occupant de sa jeune sœur Zosa. Jusqu’à ce que l’Hôtel Magnifique arrive en ville.

L’hôtel est légendaire non seulement pour ses enchantements fantasques, mais aussi pour sa capacité à voyager – apparaissant dans une destination différente chaque matin. Bien que Jani et Zosa ne puissent pas se permettre les coûts exorbitants d’un séjour en tant que client, ils peuvent passer une entrevue pour rejoindre le personnel, et sont bientôt emmenés dans la plus grande aventure de leur vie. Mais une fois à l’intérieur, Jani découvre rapidement que leurs contrats sont incassables et que sous le merveilleux glamour, l’hôtel cache de dangereux secrets.

Avec pour seul allié le beau portier Bel, Jani se lance dans une mission visant à percer le mystère de la magie au cœur de l’hôtel et à libérer Zosa – et les autres employés – de la cruauté de l’impitoyable maître d’hôtel. Pour réussir, elle devra risquer tout ce qu’elle aime, mais un échec signifierait un destin bien pire que de ne jamais rentrer chez soi.

////

All her life, Jani has dreamed of Elsewhere. Just barely scraping by with her job at a tannery, she’s resigned to a dreary life in the port town of Durc, caring for her younger sister Zosa. That is, until the Hotel Magnifique comes to town.

The hotel is legendary not only for its whimsical enchantments, but also for its ability to travel—appearing in a different destination every morning. While Jani and Zosa can’t afford the exorbitant costs of a guest’s stay, they can interview to join the staff, and are soon whisked away on the greatest adventure of their lives. But once inside, Jani quickly discovers their contracts are unbreakable and that beneath the marvelous glamour, the hotel is hiding dangerous secrets.

With the vexingly handsome doorman Bel as her only ally, Jani embarks on a mission to unravel the mystery of the magic at the heart of the hotel and free Zosa—and the other staff—from the cruelty of the ruthless maître d’hôtel. To succeed, she’ll have to risk everything she loves, but failure would mean a fate far worse than never returning home.

Poids ND
Dimensions ND

Auteur.rice / Author

Emily J. Taylor est née et a grandi en Californie et a depuis refusé de rester en place. Elle a vécu dans quatre États et sur deux continents, ce qui lui a permis d’avoir une quantité infinie d’histoires à raconter. Elle travaille actuellement comme directrice de la création à Minneapolis, où elle passe les longs hivers à rêver de mondes scintillants à faire tourner dans des contes sombres. Suivez-la sur Twitter et Instagram @emilycanwrite, ou retrouvez-la sur son site Web à emilyjtaylorauthor.com.

////

Emily J. Taylor was born and raised in California and has since refused to stay put. She’s lived in four states and on two continents, all of which have conveniently given her an endless amount of story fodder. She currently works as a creative director in Minneapolis, where she spends the long winters dreaming up glittering worlds to spin into dark tales. Follow her on Twitter and Instagram @emilycanwrite, or find her on her website at emilyjtaylorauthor.com.

Media

★ “A wondrous read for anyone searching for a bit of magic.” Kirkus Reviews, starred review

★ “Clear and creative worldbuilding, exquisite set pieces, and emotionally complex, intersectionally diverse characters complement the twist-riddled plot of Taylor’s spellbinding debut. The stakes mount in tandem with Jani and Bel’s romantic tension, captivating readers and catapulting the tale to a spectacular, cathartic close.” Publisher’s Weekly, starred review

“This impressive debut novel is set in a fictional, magical version of France. The level of detail is engrossing, and the sinister touches of the hotel’s secrets will keep readers hooked.” Booklist

“Taylor has built an enchanting world.  Even those who are not drawn to fantasy will enjoy this fast-paced, magical adventure.” SLJ

“In Hotel Magnifique, Emily J. Taylor creates a world both dazzling and dark. Readers won’t want to turn the final page.” –Laura Sebastian, New York Times bestselling author of the Ash Princess trilogy

Hotel Magnifique opened the door to a sumptuous and glittering world of magic and mysteries and left me enchanted. Perfect for fans of Caraval and The Night Circus.” –Erin A. Craig, New York Times bestselling author of House of Salt and Sorrows and Small Favors

“Like the hotel contained in its pages, Hotel Magnifique will sweep you away to an enchanting world filled with mystery and spectacle.” –Katy Rose Pool, author of The Age of Darkness series

“Dazzling, enchanting, and expertly crafted, with the perfect amount of gritty secrets that kept me flying through the pages. Emily J. Taylor is my new auto-buy author. The debut was impossible to put down and had me positively spellbound from start to finish.” –Adalyn Grace, New York Times bestseller of All the Stars and Teeth

“Readers longing for magic and adventure need look no further than Emily J. Taylor’s stunning debut. Hotel Magnifique is a glittering, glamorous voyage to Elsewhere (no passport required).” –Mara Rutherford, author of Luminous

“Prepare to be spellbound. Once you enter the wildly imaginative world of Hotel Magnifique, you’ll never want to leave. Emily J. Taylor has spun a gem of a story.” –Joan He, New York Times bestselling author of Descendant of the Crane and The Ones We’re Meant to Find

“Hotel Magnifique
is full of magic and bursting with wonder, with enough mystery to make readers devour the pages right up until the very end.” –Lynette Noni, #1 bestselling author of The Prison Healer

“The poetic descriptions of fantastic new locations, whimsical hotel rooms, a dizzying number of magical terms and concepts create a fantastical setting.” –BCCB

Avis

Il n’y a pas encore d’avis.

Soyez le premier à laisser votre avis sur “Hotel Magnifique”

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

X