• 0 Livres (books) - $0.00
    • Aucun produit dans le panier / No products in the cart

$11.99$19.99

The Gryphon’s Lair: Royal Guide to Monster Slaying, Book 2

A Royal Guide to Monster Slaying, book 2

Par / By Kelley Armstrong

 

[FR] Le deuxième livre passionnant de la série fantastique pour les 10-14 ans de l’auteur Kelley Armstrong, best-seller du NYT.

 

[EN] The exciting second book in the fantastical series for ages 10-14 by NYT bestselling author, Kelley Armstrong.

Effacer / Clear

Rowan est désormais la chasseuse de monstres royale, et son frère jumeau, Rhydd, est destiné à devenir roi. Mais Heward, le cousin de sa mère, est toujours déterminé à ce que ce soit ses enfants qui héritent des titres, et ne reculera devant rien pour montrer que Rowan et Rhydd sont trop immatures pour diriger correctement. Après que le gryphon capturé par Rowan dans le premier tome a mis bas puis est mort, Rowan se retrouve avec un bébé gryphon qu’elle sait ne pas pouvoir garder. Et il grandit plus vite que quiconque ne peut l’imaginer…

Afin de sauver la face après un accident impliquant l’encombrant gryphon, Rowan, avec l’aide de ses amis Dain et Alianor, ainsi qu’un entourage de compagnons monstrueux, doit entreprendre un voyage dans les montagnes pour relâcher le gryphon dans la nature. Ce qui commence comme une tâche assez simple devient rapidement une quête dangereuse, car le groupe rencontre en chemin de nombreux monstres rares et mortels, dont des wyverns et des ceffyl-dwrs. Rien n’est facile quand on est un “aimant à monstres” comme Rowan.

Pourra-t-elle se montrer digne du titre de chasseuse de monstres royale ? Découvrez-le dans ce deuxième livre passionnant de la série Royal Guide to Monster Slaying (Guide royal de la chasse aux monstres) !

////

Rowan is now the Royal Monster Hunter, and her twin brother, Rhydd, is destined to be king. But her mother’s cousin Heward is still determined that his children be the ones to inherit the titles, and will stop at nothing to show that Rowan and Rhydd are too immature to properly lead. After the gryphon that Rowan captured in Book One gives birth but then dies, Rowan is left with a baby gryphon she knows she cannot keep. And it grows faster than anyone can imagine . . .

In order to save face after an accident involving the troublesome gryphon, Rowan, with the help of her friends Dain and Alianor, along with an entourage of monstrous companions, must make a journey to the mountains to release the gryphon back into the wild. What starts off as a simple enough task soon becomes a dangerous quest, as the group encounters numerous rare and deadly monsters along the way, including wyverns and ceffyl-dwrs. Nothing is easy when you’re a “monster magnet” like Rowan.

Can she prove herself worthy of the title of Royal Monster Hunter? Find out in this exciting second book in the Royal Guide to Monster Slaying series!

Poids ND
Dimensions ND

Auteur.rice / Author

KELLEY ARMSTRONG est l’auteur de trois trilogies pour adolescents, Darkest Powers, Darkness Rising et Age of Legends, ainsi que de plusieurs séries de thrillers et de fantasy pour adultes et de trois thrillers pour jeunes (The Masked Truth, Missing et Aftermath). Elle est également l’auteur de la série Royal Guide to Monster Slaying et coauteur (avec Melissa Marr) de la série Blackwell Pages, une série fantastique de niveau intermédiaire basée sur les dieux nordiques. The Masked Truth a reçu une critique étoilée de PW (“débordant de rebondissements”), tandis que Missing a reçu une critique étoilée de VOYA (“un thriller captivant qui tient le lecteur en haleine jusqu’à la fin”).

////

KELLEY ARMSTRONG is the #1 New York Times bestselling author of three trilogies for teens: the Darkest Powers; Darkness Rising; and Age of Legends, as well as several thriller and fantasy series for adults and three YA thrillers (The Masked Truth, Missing and Aftermath). She is also the author of the Royal Guide to Monster Slaying series and the co-author (with Melissa Marr) of the Blackwell Pages series, a middle-grade fantasy series based on Norse gods. The Masked Truth received a starred review from PW (“overflowing with twists”), while Missing received a starred review from VOYA (“a compelling thriller that keeps the reader hooked until the end”).

Praise

One of the School Library Journal’s Best Middle Grade Books of 2019
One of the Ontario Library Association’s 2019 Top Ten Titles

PRAISE FOR A Royal Guide to Monster Slaying:

“. . . [A] fast and fun read, a great read-a-like for Tamora Pierce’s ‘Tortall’ series.” –STARRED REVIEW, School Library Journal

“A fresh take on familiar fantasy creatures and situations.” —STARRED REVIEW, Shelf Awareness

“A rousing romp for monster hunters and monster lovers alike.” –-Kirkus Reviews

“A gripping middle grade debut.” —Publishers Weekly

“Armstrong’s characters challenge gender norms, and her writing attends to themes of social justice and animal welfare, relying on strong episodic tension to drive the narrative. Highly Recommended.” –CM Magazine

“A 100% engaging romp for fans of fantasy and feisty heroes!”  —49th Shelf

Avis

Il n’y a pas encore d’avis.

Soyez le premier à laisser votre avis sur “The Gryphon’s Lair: Royal Guide to Monster Slaying, Book 2”

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

Vous aimerez peut-être aussi / You may also like…

X