• 0 Livres (books) - $0.00
    • Aucun produit dans le panier / No products in the cart

$11.99$35.99

The Book of Living Secrets

Par / By Madeleine Roux

 

[FR] Parfait pour les fans de The Hazel Wood, ce livre de Madeleine Roux, auteur à succès du New York Times, suit deux jeunes filles qui se transportent dans l’univers de leur livre préféré pour découvrir la sinistre réalité alternative qui les attend.

 

[EN] Perfect for fans of The Hazel Wood, this genre-bending page-turner from New York Times bestselling author Madeleine Roux follows two girls who transport themselves into the world of their favorite book only to encounter the sinister alternate reality that awaits them.

Effacer / Clear
EAN: N/A ND , , , , ,

Aussi différentes que soient les meilleures amies Adelle et Connie, elles ont toujours eu en commun leur amour pour un roman gothique peu connu, Moira. Aussi, lorsque les filles sont tentées par un homme mystérieux d’entrer dans le monde du livre, elles ne se doutent guère que cela va marcher. Mais soudain, elles se retrouvent dans le monde de Moira, vivant parmi des personnages qui les obsèdent depuis des années.

Sauf que… tout n’est pas comme ils s’en souvenaient. Le monde a été mis sens dessus dessous : Les bals somptueux et les amours contrariées sont maintenant entrelacés d’horreurs indicibles. Les filles réalisent que quelque chose de sombre se cache derrière leur incursion dans la fiction – et elles devront réécrire leurs propres arcs s’ils espèrent sortir de ce cauchemar avec leur vie.

////

No matter how different best friends Adelle and Connie are, one thing they’ve always had in common is their love of a little-known gothic romance novel called Moira. So when the girls are tempted by a mysterious man to enter the world of the book, they hardly suspect it will work. But suddenly they are in the world of Moira, living among characters they’ve obsessed about for years.

Except…all is not how they remembered it. The world has been turned upside down: The lavish balls and star-crossed love affairs are now interlaced with unspeakable horrors. The girls realize that something dark is lurking behind their foray into fiction—and they will have to rewrite their own arcs if they hope to escape this nightmare with their lives.

Poids ND
Dimensions ND

Auteur.rice / Author

Madeleine Roux est l’auteur du best-seller du New York Times Asylum, qui s’est vendu dans neuf pays du monde entier et que Publishers Weekly a qualifié de “solide début YA”. Sanctum est le deuxième volet de la série consacrée à Dan, Abby et Jordan. Madeleine est également l’auteur de Alison Hewitt Is Trapped et Sadie Walker Is Stranded. Diplômée du programme MFA du Beloit College, Madeleine vit actuellement dans le Minnesota.

////

Madeleine Roux is the New York Times bestselling author of Asylum, which has sold into nine countries around the world and which Publishers Weekly called “a strong YA debut.” Sanctum is the second installment in the series about Dan, Abby, and Jordan. Madeleine is also the author of Alison Hewitt Is Trapped and Sadie Walker Is Stranded. A graduate of the Beloit College MFA program, Madeleine now lives in Minnesota.

Media

“Expert worldbuilding and fully ­realized, likable characters make this a refreshingly different adventure. A gentle touch of romance adds to the drama. Fans of The Hazel Wood, Inkheart, and other books about books will find much to love here.” — School Library Journal

“Exquisitely rendered and splendidly bizarre. Imaginative and enthralling.” — Kirkus Reviews

“This literary tale twists into an adventure filled with fantasy and horror that leads readers to a satisfying and very interesting end.” — Booklist

“Roux’s sense of place is vivid, and Moira’s escapist romance, Lovecraftian horror elements, and the fangirl-tinged levity of the protagonists’ third-person voices create a meta tale that’s successfully imbued with an air of dread and paranoia.” — Publishers Weekly

Avis

Il n’y a pas encore d’avis.

Soyez le premier à laisser votre avis sur “The Book of Living Secrets”

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

X