• 0 Livres (books) - $0.00
    • Aucun produit dans le panier / No products in the cart

$26.99$30.99

Along the Saltwise Sea

Par / By A. Deborah Baker

The Up-and-Under, Vol. 2

 

[FR] Pour les lecteurs des livres Fairyland de Kelly Barnhill et Cat Valente, l’aventure et le danger guettent Along the Saltwise Sea dans ce nouveau livre du dernier pseudonyme ouvert de Seanan McGuire, A. Deborah Baker.
Bienvenue dans un monde d’arbres qui parlent et de hiboux sarcastiques, de sirènes dangereuses et de reines captivantes dans ce conte exceptionnel pour les lecteurs jeunes de cœur. Ce livre est le compagnon de Middlegame, ouvrage acclamé par la critique et la suite de Over the Woodward Wall de McGuire.

 

[EN] For readers of Kelly Barnhill and Cat Valente’s Fairyland books, adventure and danger lurk Along the Saltwise Sea in this new book by Seanan McGuire’s latest open pseudonym, A. Deborah Baker.
Welcome to a world of talking trees and sarcastic owls, of dangerous mermaids and captivating queens in this exceptional tale for readers who are young at heart in this companion book to McGuire’s critically-acclaimed Middlegame and the sequel to Over the Woodward Wall.

 

 

Effacer / Clear
EAN: N/A ND , , ,

Ne manquez pas d’explorer les myriades de merveilles que l’on peut trouver le long de la mer salée.

Après avoir escaladé le mur de Woodward et s’être frayé un chemin à travers la forêt, Avery et Zib se sont fait des amis extraordinaires au cours de leur voyage dans le Up-and-Under.

Après avoir passé la nuit, sans y avoir été invités, dans la maison d’une reine pirate dans les bois, les compagnons se retrouvent redevables à sa propriétaire et acceptent à contrecœur de rembourser leur dette alors que son navire prend le large, en direction de terres inconnues. Mais la reine et son équipage ne sont pas les seuls à bord, et les monstres de la mer ne sont pas tous sous-marins.

Les amis devront naviguer sur les mers tumultueuses de l’obligation et de l’honneur lors de leur voyage continu sur la route improbable.

Sous le nom de A. Deborah Baker, Seanan McGuire, auteur primé et best-seller du New York Times, entraîne nos héros Avery et Zib (et leurs amis Niamh et la fille du corbeau) dans une aventure en haute mer, avec des pirates, des reines et tous les dangers des profondeurs, alors qu’ils poursuivent leur voyage dans le Up-and-Under à la recherche de la route qui les mènera chez eux…..

////

Be sure to explore the myriad wonders that can be found Along the Saltwise Sea.

After climbing Over the Woodward Wall and making their way across the forest, Avery and Zib found themselves acquiring some extraordinary friends in their journey through the Up-and-Under.

After staying the night, uninvited, at a pirate queen’s cottage in the woods, the companions find themselves accountable to its owner, and reluctantly agree to work off their debt as her ship sets sail, bound for lands unknown. But the queen and her crew are not the only ones on board, and the monsters at sea aren’t all underwater.

The friends will need to navigate the stormy seas of obligation and honor on their continuing journey along the improbable road

Writing as A. Deborah Baker, New York Times bestselling and award-winning author Seanan McGuire takes our heroes Avery and Zib (and their friends Niamh and the Crow Girl) on a high seas adventure, with pirates and queens and all the dangers of the deep as they continue their journey through the Up-and-Under on their quest for the road that will lead them home….

Poids ND
Dimensions ND

Auteur.rice / Author

A. DEBORAH BAKER est le pseudonyme de SEANAN McGUIRE, l’auteur de Middlegame, de la série Wayward Children, récompensée par les prix Hugo, Nebula, Alex et Locus, de la série October Daye, de la série InCryptid et d’autres ouvrages. Elle écrit également des romans plus sombres sous le nom de Mira Grant. Seanan vit à Seattle avec ses chats, une vaste collection de poupées effrayantes, des films d’horreur et suffisamment de livres pour être considérée comme un risque d’incendie. Elle a remporté le prix John W. Campbell 2010 du meilleur nouvel auteur et est devenue en 2013 la première personne à figurer cinq fois sur le même bulletin de vote Hugo. En 2022, elle a réussi le même exploit, encore une fois !

////

A. DEBORAH BAKER is a pen-name of SEANAN McGUIRE, the author of Middlegame, the Hugo, Nebula, Alex and Locus Award-winning Wayward Children series, the October Daye series, the InCryptid series, and other works. She also writes darker fiction as Mira Grant. Seanan lives in Seattle with her cats, a vast collection of creepy dolls, horror movies, and sufficient books to qualify her as a fire hazard. She won the 2010 John W. Campbell Award for Best New Writer, and in 2013 became the first person to appear five times on the same Hugo ballot. In 2022 she managed the same feat, again!

Media

Praise for Over the Woodward Wall:

“With nods to The Wizard of Oz and Through the Looking Glass, readers of portal fantasy and McGuire’s Wayward Children series will love this unsettling and imaginative adventure.”—Buzzfeed on Over the Woodward Wall

“An experimental companion to McGuire’s intricate novel Middlegame, Over the Woodward Wall first came to life as a middle grade story that serves as a pop culture touchstone for the characters in that adult novel. It’s also a story by a master in its own right.”—Den of Geek on Over the Woodward Wall

Over the Woodward Wall is delectable… It’s filled with adventure and wisdom.” —Locus

“With lyrical prose and deep stores of emotion, this grown-up fairy tale works on every level.” —Publishers Weekly, starred review

“[Over the Woodward Wall is] a peculiar but often profound piece of metafiction whose emotional landscape offers more riches than its physical one.” —Kirkus Reviews

“Teens will relish the adventure, remarkable creatures, and clever wordplay in Avery and Zib’s story.”—Booklist

More praise for the author:

“Has an uncanny knack for taking the worst things that lurk in the shadows and weaving them into an absolute delight.”—Becky Chambers on Middlegame

“A mini-masterpiece of portal fantasy—a jewel of a book that deserves to be shelved with Lewis Carroll’s and C. S. Lewis’ classics”—NPR on Every Heart a Doorway

“One of the smartest writers around.”—Charlaine Harris on Every Heart a Doorway

Avis

Il n’y a pas encore d’avis.

Soyez le premier à laisser votre avis sur “Along the Saltwise Sea”

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

Vous aimerez peut-être aussi / You may also like…

X